Windows Product Key Finder ver. 1.0.0.0

Rating:        Based on 10 ratings
Reviewed:  9 reviews
Downloads: 2427
Released: Sep 15, 2007
Updated: Aug 27, 2009 by ShoXDK
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application Windows Product Key Finder ver. 1.0.0.0
application, 52K, uploaded Sep 15, 2007 - 2389 downloads

Other Available Downloads

Source Code Windows Product Key Finder ver. 1.0.0.0 SOURCE
source code, 63K, uploaded Sep 15, 2007 - 38 downloads

Release Notes

Version 1.0.0.0 should work just fine..

Reviews for this release

     
Works a treat (on Windows 8.1). Not a fan of the UI, unfortunately.
by markwilson on Mon at 7:09 PM
     
Thanks! Worked on Windows 8.1.
by remycook on Jul 30 at 3:14 AM
     
Worked fine, showed my Windows key. I had to find other my program keys. Found Recover Keys Keyfinder https://recover-keys.com/ It shows all my license keys. I’ve saved them to a pdf file and put in safe place.
by Natural12 on Apr 24 at 1:19 PM
     
Verified correct on Windows 8 (not 8.1) x64 and Windows 7 Ultimate x64 -- works perfect. I am repairing a pc for someone and needed to reinstall Windows. They did not know where their documentation was. Using Windows Product Key Finder ver. 1.0.0.0 I was able to retrieve the key. I did some initial testing on my own system and the key retrieved was accurate. (I could also copy/paste the key).
by DarthMuppet on Mar 30 at 11:19 PM
     
The Windows product key finder doesn't work on windows 7. The key that came up on my computer was different than the one on my sticker. I did a little research and found out that a generic key will come up and the real one is encrypted. You don't have the right key to reinstall and Microsoft says you have to buy another. This software worked on older versions. No more on win 7 and 8.
by Trucker on Sep 3, 2013 at 3:14 AM
     
The only util' that gives the serial number as well as finds the product key. Very good but to get 5* it needs to have a save to text file or a print function. Ta lots. :-)
by xanda on Nov 28, 2012 at 2:56 PM
     
Great little app to find our precious Windows 7 key. It works like a charm, no problems at all in my WIndows Ultimate system. I searched for thsi for ages! Thanx a lot for sharing dude!. A W E S O M E !
by MasterSkywalker on May 23, 2012 at 1:12 AM
     
nice compact application could use a copy feature in the main information window :hope all works out upon reinstall as grats
by asri on Dec 17, 2009 at 10:18 PM
     
Does exactly what it says. No more, no less.
by AngryEagle on Oct 1, 2008 at 7:54 PM